Skip to main content

Old Main Society

The Old Main Society (2020-21) recognizes donors whose cumulative lifetime giving to any designation achieves the level of $1 million and above. Those listed in italics are members upon completion of their commitment.

Kenny and Susan Nelson '76 Abrams
Altamira Foundation
Paul A. Anderson '71
Drs. Richard and Paula '60 Arnell
Associated Colleges of Illinois 
Steven and Jane Easter Bahls
Brenda Czajka '75 Barnes
Robert W. '39 and Helen Beart
The Bechtel Trusts
J.K. Billman, Jr., M.D.
Dr. Ann Boaden '67
Robert '60 and Carol Shannon '60 Brockhouse

Kim '71 and Donna (Huber) '75 Brunner
Corporation for Public Broadcasting
Arthur E. and Dorothy E. Dahl Trust
John A. '68 and Linda T. Dahl 
Robert A. Dahl '74
John Deere Foundation
George '69 and Beth '69 Drost
Julie K. Hamann '82 Elliott
Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Fidelity Charitable 
Louise L. and Ronald P. Fleischer
William F. '40 and Betty Freistat
Marvin '33 and Marian '32 Gassman
Alice and Richard Godfrey
Paul '60 and Patricia Nellans '60 Guehler
Chip Hammersmith '73
Stuart '43 and Virginia Talbott Harbour
J. Mark Harrington and Jane C. Harrington
Sue Hulsen Heine '66 

Franz and Esta Helpenstell
Diane Gustafson Hill '66
Ann Hutchinson '73

Illinois Arts Council
Illinois Board of Higher Education
James W. Ingemanson '65
Rich Jensen '74 and Beth Goodrich
Robert '65 and Karol Hein '65 Karlblom
Frank H. Kirchner, M.D. '73 and David Nicholson
Louise Lage '37 Kirtland
F. Axtell Kramer, Jr. '62
Kresge Foundation
Lilly Endowment Inc.
John '62 and Mary Thorson '62 Lucken
Dr. Lois R. Levine Mundie '69
John '80 and Tammy Bissman '81 Murabito

National Science Foundation
Olin Foundation
PepsiCo Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Pritchard
Kurt and Lynette Skow '87 Rasmussen

Fred and Florence Rissing 
Mark and Debbie Schwiebert
Erick O. Schonstedt
Lee S. Selander '72
Bonnie Church '58 Shrut
Marilyn I. Smilie '67 and Frederick J. Radloff
William and Kathryn '77 Storm

Frank C. '30 and Catherine Strohkarck
Annette Sherbeyn and Sunder Subbaroyan '87
Herbert and Helen Sudbrook
Duane R. '61 and Carolyn Swanson
Reuben T. '47 and Darlene M. '47 Swanson
William M. and Charlotte P. Swanson
Birger '24 and Lyal '25 Swenson
Larry '63 and Jane Tschappat
Thrivent Financial
U.S. Department of Transportation
Knut and Alice Wallenberg Foundation
Marianne & Marcus Wallenberg Foundation
Larned and Mary Waterman
Perry '58 and Terrie Waughtal
Thomas F. Weigand '85
Richard '42 Welch and Jean Welch Walgren
Anonymous (5)
Anonymous (1)