Skip to main content

Residential Life important dates

Fall semester 2020

Elective early arrival ($50 per night): 8 a.m. Sunday, Aug. 23

First-year student move-in: Wednesday, Aug. 26, and Thursday, Aug. 27

Returning student move-in: Friday, Aug. 28. through Sunday, Aug. 30

Classes begin: Monday, Aug. 31 

Thanksgiving break: Wednesday, Nov. 25-Sunday, Nov. 29. Halls close at 5 p.m. Nov 25. (Students who need to stay will be allowed to sign up to remain on campus.)

Winter break: Thursday, Nov. 26-Sunday, Jan. 3. Halls close at noon Nov 26. (Students who need to stay will be allowed to sign up to remain on campus.)

January term 2021

Halls reopen at noon Sunday, Jan. 3

Classes begin: Monday, Jan. 4

Classes end: Tuesday, Jan. 26 

January term break: Wednesday, Jan. 27-Tuesday, Feb. 2 (halls remain open for J-term students)

Spring semester 2021

Move-in (for new students and incoming transfer students): noon, Sunday, Jan. 31

Move-in (for continuing students): noon, Tuesday, Feb. 2

Classes begin: Wednesday, Feb. 3

Hall close at noon Saturday, March 20

Spring break: Saturday, March 20-Sunday, March 28 (halls closed)

Halls reopen at noon Sunday, March 28

Easter recess begins: Thursday, April 1 (halls remain open)