Skip to main content

Alumni Association Board of Directors

The Augustana College Alumni Association Board of Directors is now accepting applications for the Alumni Board beginning in the 2024 school year. Alumni Board members leverage their passion, intellect and connections in service of Augustana College. Board members receive exclusive access to Augustana events and networking opportunities.


Hannah Sundwall '15

Hannah Sundwall '15, president. She is the founder of Gift Wrap Boss and publicist of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Julie Maring Dreixler '83

Julie Maring Dreixler '83, vice president. She is the vice president and chief human resources officer at Graham Media Group, Chicago.

Lindsey Cannata '13

Lindsey Cannata '13, secretary. She is a financial advisor at Cannata & Company.

Ansari Zubair

Zubair Ansari '00, DEI chair, serves as executive director of the Cancer Support Community in Washington, D.C.


Daniel Allen '87

Daniel Allen '87 was the global human resources director at John Deere (retired).

Jane Baker '72

Jane Baker '72 was employed in medical coding (retired).

Dave Barajas Jr.

Dave Barajas Jr. is the director of business development, Dave's Coffee Cake, Rock Falls, Ill.

Augustana logo

Helen Borochov '99 is director of logistics of Imperial Packaging Corporation.

Augustana logo

Lori Dryg '84 is a speech pathologist.

Brent Ericson

Brent Ericson '96 is the assistant dean of students at George Mason University, Fairfax, Va.

Gary Fairchild

Gary Fairchild '74 is chairman at Fairchild Equipment in De Pere, Wis.

Augustana logo

Danny Gavillet '07 is a natural gas operations manager.

Augustana logo

Clyde Grady '91 is a family physician.

Augustana logo

Heather Hoftender '96 is an attorney and partner at McDonald, Woodward & Carlson, P.C. in Davenport, Iowa.

Patrick Hunt '02

Patrick Hunt '02 is head of operations – commercial lending at LendingClub.

Emily Jacobs '09

Emily Jacobs '09 is an AVID coordinator/elective teacher and a certified ESL/bilingual social studies teacher at Dundee-Crown High School in Carpentersville, Ill.

Rich Jensen '74

Rich Jensen '74 is retired from service as chief counsel, Facilities, U.S. Postal Service, Washington, D.C.

Kristoffer Kizer '18

Kristoffer Kizer '18 is a private syndicate investor with VU Venture Partners; a venture associate with Iron Key Capital; a private investor with Rebel One; and an independent business strategy and innovation consultant with OpenExO.


Mike Lopez

Mike Lopez '79 is an address field researcher at the Sangamon County Central Dispatch System in Springfield, Ill.

Augustana logo

Darien Marion-Burton '16 is the executive director for the Oak Park-River Forest Chamber of Commerce.

Antonio Passaro '13

Antonio Passaro '13 is director of bands and jazz ensembles at The International School of Brussels, Brussels, Belgium.

Augustana logo

Ann Pedersen '82, CPA, CMA, MBA, is a business office coordinator for the Village of Glen Ellyn.

Augustana logo

Deetra Sallis '96 is the director of human resources at DeKalb School District.

Vanessa Schmitt '93

Vanessa Schmitt '93 is an assistant executive director at Proviso Area Exceptional Child School District.

Lori Spencer '73

Lori Spencer '73 is general counsel/chief compliance officer at The Southeast Permanente Medical Group, Inc.

Greg Stopka '07

Greg Stopka '07 is senior director of innovation at Northern Illinois Food Bank.

Anna Tegge '18

Anna Tegge '18 is an executive administrative assistant with Lockheed Martin Government Affairs in Arlington, Va.

Marlisa Wiley '19

Marlisa Wiley '19 is the owner/operator of Swirl Wine Bar.

Augustana Magazine

Lindsay Maess '05

→ READ the latest issue of the Augustana magazine.